Course Calendar

A work in progress, though major topics, projects, and deadlines will not change.

Prehistory

Tuesday, August 25 (Week 1)

  • Introduction to the class and its themes
  • In class: Choose Your Own Adventure and Michael Brough’s scarfmemory

Thursday, August 27

Tuesday, September 1 (Week 2)

Thursday, September 3

Early Works (Digital Poetry)

Tuesday, September 8 (Week 3)

Thursday, September 10

Tuesday, September 15 (Week 4)

Thursday, September 17

Tuesday, September 22 (Week 5)

Inter/Active/Hyper Fiction

Thursday, September 24

Tuesday, September 29 (Week 6)

Thursday, October 1

Tuesday, October 6 (Week 7)

Thursday, October 8

DavidsonX Parallel Timeline

Tuesday, October 13 (Week 8)

DavidsonX Week 1 (Introduction)

  • No Class

Thursday, October 15

Tuesday, October 20 (Week 9)

DavidsonX Week 2 (The Dysfunctional and the Uncanny)

Thursday, October 22

The Sublime, Fragments, and the Automatic

Tuesday, October 27 (Week 10)

Thursday, October 29

  • Finish Week 3 of D004x
  • Read Lev Manovich on “The Database” from The Language of New Media

Tuesday, November 3 (Week 11)

  • Tying up Loose Ends of D004x Weeks 1-3

Thursday, November 5

  • Finish Week 4 of D004x

In Between Works

Tuesday, November 10 (Week 12)

  • Gone Home

Thursday, November 12

  • Gone  Home

Tuesday, November 17 (Week 13)

  • Danny Cannizzaro and Samantha Gorman, Pry (2014)

 

Thursday, November 19

  • Pry (2014)

Tuesday, November 24 (Week 14)

  • Designing the Final Project

Thursday, November 26

  • No Class (Thanksgiving)

Tuesday, December 1 (Week 15)

  • Workshopping the Final Project

Thursday, December 3

  • Workshopping the Final Project

Wednesday, December 9 (Optional Day)

  • Final Project Due and Digital Project Showcase, 3:30-5pm in the Lilly Gallery
Skip to toolbar